Borough Council

The Mount Arlington Borough Council is a body of six elected officials. Council members elect a President among themselves. The Council President is responsible for presiding over Council meetings, establishing committees, and appointing committee chairs.

The role of Council is to serve as civilian oversight of all activities of the Borough, including the management of Borough employees. The Borough Council is responsible for making policy, passing ordinances, voting appropriations, approving all personnel decisions, and establishing and maintaining the Borough’s budget. The Council also works with local agencies and businesses to find ways to stimulate economic development.

Below is a list of Borough Council Members and their phone numbers and emails.

For immediate assistance, please contact the Clerk’s office.

Jack Delaney, President

Tel:  973-398-6832 ext.  4 press 7

Term Expires 12/31/2023


Melissa Fostle

Tel:  973-398-6832 ext. 4 press 2

Term Expires 12/31/2023

Andrew Cangiano

Tel: 973-398-6832 ext. 4 press 1

Term Expires 12/31/2025


Dave BaRoss

Tel: 973-398-6832 ext. 4 press 4

Term Expires 12/31/2024

Nita Galate

Tel:  973-398-6832 ext. 4 press 3

Term Expires 12/31/2024


Lee Loughridge

Tel: 973-398-6832 ext.  4 press 6

Term Expires 12/31/2025

  Phone:  973-398-6832 x112

  Location:  419 Howard Blvd. Mount Arlington NJ 07856

  Fax:  973-398-8662




Matt Bansch
Borough Clerk and Registrar
Phone: 973-398-6832 x112

Ashley Todd
Assistant Borough Clerk and Deputy Registrar
Phone: 973-398-6832 x125

Meeting Location

Borough Hall

Council meetings are usually held the first Tuesday of each month, at 7pm at the Borough Hall.  Check Borough Calendar for official dates and changes in meeting schedule.