Land Use Board

About the Land Use Board

The Land Use Board is a combined board handling the business of both the Planning Board and the Zoning Board of Adjustment. The Board has nine (9) regular members and four (4) alternate members who may vote on an application in the absence of regular members. At the monthly meetings the order of events will be guided by an agenda, which will be available to you at the meeting. Some cases on an agenda may not be completed during a meeting. If the case that you are interested in is not reached or completed, we will announce a continuation date. Notices in writing will not be repeated.

Meeting Dates

Meetings begin at 7:00 pm and are held at the Borough Hall, 419 Howard Boulevard, Mt. Arlington, NJ.

Regular Session Dates

January 25, 2023- Reorganization 
February 22, 2023
March 22, 2023
April 26, 2023
May 24, 2023
June 28, 2023
July 19, 2023
August 23, 2023
September 27, 2023
October 25, 2023
November 15, 2023
December 20, 2023
January 24, 2024- Reorganization

Work Session Dates

Work sessions will be scheduled as needed.  The Engineer, Planner, and Attorney, will be present at work sessions only when requested.  The Attorney and the Engineer will be present at all regular and special meetings.  The planner will be present at regular and special meetings only when requested.

Board Members

Class I-Mayor Michael Stanzilis (1 year, expires 12/31/22)
Class II-Carolyn Rinaldi, Borough Employee (1 year, expires 12/31/22)
Class III-Councilwoman Melissa Fostle (1 year, expires 12/31/22)
Class IV-Rob Van den Hende (2 year, expires 12/31/22)
Class IV-Tom Foley (4 year, expires 12/31/25)
Class IV-Fran Hallowich (4 year, expires12/31/22)
Class IV-John Driscoll (4 year, expires 12/31/22)
Class IV- Heidi Roldan (2 year, expires (12/31/23)
Class IV-Eric Green (4 year unexpired, expires 12/31/25)
Alternate 1-David Karpman (2 year, expires 12/31/24)
Alternate 2-Rockie Fuller (2 year, expires 12/31/24)
Alternate 3-Eric Wilson (2 year, expires 12/31/24)
Alternate 4-Vacant (2 year, expires 12/31/24)


973-398-6832 x114


419 Howard Blvd. Mount Arlington NJ 07856




Kathy Appleby
LUB Secretary
Municipal Housing Liaison
Phone: 973-398-6832 x114

Thomas Mahoney
Construction Official & Zoning Officer
Phone: 973-398-6832 x122